Since Public Administration is quite interdisciplinary, you need to think about what discipline would cover your issue. Below are links for useful disciplinary databases. If you are unsure, try the following all-subjects databases and note what disciplinary journals the relevant articles come from.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles on all subjects from over 7900 journals, with indexing and abstracts for at least another 4300 journals dating back as far as 1911. Also includes full text articles from over 1100 magazines and trade journals, plus indexing for another 400 non-scholarly titles. Also indexes books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Full-text back files of over 2100 core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts -- 1975-present
Covers political science, international relations, law and public administration from around 1500 journals.
Full-text back files of over 60 political science journals from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago, including American Political Science Review, Journal of Politics, etc. Also includes another 900 core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive database for sociology, with some coverage of political science and criminal justice. Covers over 2500 journals, along with relevant books and conference proceedings. Includes over 10,000 author profiles.
- LexisNexis Academic Legal
Full-text articles from over 500 law reviews & 300 legal magazines/newspapers; federal & state court cases (including the ability to Shepardize) and federal & state codes.
- Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCOhost) -- 1984-present
Indexing and abstracts for over 625 social science periodicals, including over 400 peer-reviewed journals. Full text of some 215 journals back to 1995.
"Online bibliographic citation manager," meaning it will help you collect, organize and cite your sources. Click the link below and set up an individual account. [More information]
Online bibliographic citation manager. After registration, you can use this program to import references from research databases into folders, then format them in any of more than 100 citation styles.