This is the "Key Article Databases" page of the "Physical Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
How Do I...? Frequently Asked Questions Ask a Librarian Databases A-Z EWU Libraries Homepage

Physical Therapy  

Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 URL: http://ewu.v1.libguides.com/pt Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Key Article Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key EWU Databases for Physical Therapy Research

  • EBSCO Multiple Database Search
    This is a customized (and customizable) option within the EBSCO system, which allows simultaneous searching of the following databases: Academic Search Complete, MEDLINE, CINAHL, Health Source, and SPORTDiscus. A good option for broadly searching a wide variety of resources. For more focused searching choose one of the databases below.
  • Physical Therapy Journals
    Full-text articles from a dozen leading physical therapy journals, including Neurology and Spine.
  • CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost) -- 1937-present
    CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, indexes over 5,400 journals, a few as far back as 1937, and includes citations to books, dissertations, and conference proceedings. CINAHL Complete adds full-text coverage for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
  • MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) -- 1946-present
    Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine, covering around 5000 journals. This version includes some full-text articles.
  • PubMed -- 1946-present
    Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine (covering around 5000 journals) back to 1946. Freely available from the National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. Look for the "Check for Full Text at EWU" button within individual PubMed records.
  • SportDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
    Comprehensive database for sports, fitness, sports medicine, and physical education. Full-text articles from around 550 journals and magazines, plus selective indexing for around 1500 titles. Also indexes book chapters and conference proceedings.
  • Cochrane Library  
      
    Portal to access six databases for evidence-based medicine. Cochrane Reviews are available full text back to the mid 1990s, while others are indexes. Click on "i" icon for more information.
  • Web of Science -- 1985-present (sciences); 1992-present (social sciences)
    Indexes articles and analyzes citations from over 8,500 scientific journals back to 1985, and another 3,000 social sciences journals back to 1992.

WSU Databases (for access, come to the Riverpoint Campus Library)

  • PubMed--WSU-specific  
      
    Comprehensive index to all aspects of medicine, covering around 5000 journals, back to 1948. PubMed is maintained and made freely available by the National Library of Medicine. It includes all MEDLINE content, plus additional selected biomedical sources. This link to PubMed has been customized for those affiliated with WSU; look for the "Find it @WSU" button within individual records.
  • Web of Science and BIOSIS Previews  
      
    WSU's subscription to Web of Science indexes and analyzes citations from over 5,700 scientific journals back to 1980 (15 years further back than EWU's subscription) and includes access to Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities material in addition to Physical Science & Medicine.

    BIOSIS Previews® covers life sciences and biomedical research including pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. (1969-present)

Health Sciences Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip