Resources to complete the curriculum reading assignment for EDUC 588
Here is a sample annotation and the worksheets for each level of credits you are attempting.
Sites with curriculum materials.
These databases feature education journal articles.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers over 1500 journals and magazines (750 titles in full text), along with full-text books and conference papers. Coverage dates vary, but a few titles go back to 1975.
- Search 3 Education Databases at once
Education Research Complete, ERIC and Education FullText
Full-text articles from over 3500 journals and magazines, with indexing for another 1500 as far back as 1971; full-text articles from over 1300 regional, national and international newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal; and 1500+ political science journals back to 1974.
- EdITLib Digital Library for Information Technology & Education
Full-text articles from ten Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE) journals, back to 1995; also includes AACE conference proceedings.
- Education Full Text (EBSCOhost) -- 1983-present
Indexes over 600 magazines and journals, covering all aspects of education, back to 1983; select full-text content from 1995 to the present.
- ERIC: Educational Resources Information Center (FirstSearch) -- 1966-present
Comprehensive database for education, indexing over 1000 journals and magazines, as well as books, videos, conference papers and technical reports. Many recent ERIC Documents are linked to full text online.
Full-text back files of over 2100 core scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the first issue up to 3-5 years ago.
Your course assignments includes using national or regional policy reports.
JFK Library Curriculum Center Lower Level
JFK Library Curriculum Center L11