- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive database for communication and mass media issues, covering over 600 journals, of which around 240 are available in full text. Selected core titles are indexed back to the first issue.
Approximately 30 communication/communications journals are indexed in Proquest. This database covers a number of subject areas and includes journals, magazines, and newspaper articles. Use this to search within a specific communication journal that is indexed in Proquest, by first doing a "publication search" and then searching within the publication.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles on all subjects from over 7900 journals, with indexing and abstracts for at least another 4300 journals dating back as far as 1911. Also includes full text articles from over 1100 magazines and trade journals, plus indexing for another 400 non-scholarly titles. Also indexes books, reports, and conference proceedings.
- Sage Journals Online
Full-text articles from around a dozen communication journals, including Communication Research. Also includes nearly 475 social sciences & humanities journals, back to 1999. Indexing only for articles older than 1999 & around 30 journals this library does not subscribe to. Click "Sage Content Available to Me" to limit to full text.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost) -- 1923-present
Comprehensive database for literature and languages, plus folklore, drama and rhetoric. Indexes over 3,000 journals as well as dissertations and selected books and book chapters.
JFK Reference Desk
Riverpoint Campus Library
Have a question? Please ask using the chat box below!
This is monitored by librarians 24/7. If the EWU Librarians are unavailable because they are helping other students or the reference desk is closed, then your question will be answered by a librarian at another location.