Arranging Library Instruction for Your Students
To advance the educational goals of information literacy and critical thinking, the EWU Libraries offer online tutorials, class and subject guides, and/or face-to-face instruction in library research methods to distance students in all programs. To integrate library instruction into your curriculum, then please contact:
- Ielleen Miller, EWU Libraries Coordinator of Instruction. 509-359-4816, [email@example.com].
- Correspond directly with the Library Instruction Liaisons for your discipline.
- David Oar, BC Librarian coordinating EWU Distance Education efforts. 425-564-3134, [firstname.lastname@example.org].
Try to schedule at least one month in advance for a face-to-face bibliographic instruction session, and if you have a research-related student assignment, providing an advance copy to the library liaison would be appreciated.
Access Article Databases
For EWU article databases...
All of our databases may be accessed from any computer connected to the Internet, with your NetID username and password. (This username/password is the same one that you used to initially set up your EWU email account.) Your username is the first letter of your first name, your last name, and the last 2 digits of your EWU ID number.
For Bellevue College article databases...
When prompted to log in, use your BC Student ID number (nine-digit number starting with 950), and your last name. For help with BC logins, contact the Bellevue College LMC reference desk at 425-564-6161 or email email@example.com.
Starting your research? Try these databases first!
These article databases are good places to begin your research, or when you just need some articles on your topic.
Not happy with the results from the databases above? Want to go more in-depth on your issue?