This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
How Do I...? Frequently Asked Questions Ask a Librarian Databases A-Z EWU Libraries Homepage

Education  

This guide links to key Education resources including databases and statistics.
Last Updated: Aug 8, 2014 URL: http://ewu.v1.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education

 

Want quality background information?

These online encyclopedias offer summaries of topics. Entries are written by experts and usually offer suggested readings for further information. This could be a good place to start.

EWU Office of Field Placement Resources ( EDUC 200, EDUC 420, Student Teaching)

  • Sage Knowledge
    Formerly Sage Reference Online, offers full-text articles from around 50 scholarly encyclopedias, covering a wide range of the social sciences. You may keyword search the entire collection.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Full-text access to over 35 scholarly encyclopedias and reference works on a wide variety of topics: business, education, environment, history, medicine, and the social sciences.
  • World Book Online
    Access 7 encyclopedias: World Book Advanced (high school/undergraduates); Kids (elementary); Student (middle/high school); Discover (differentiated instruction); 2 Spanish language & 1 French language.
  • Statistics in Education
    Sources of national and Washington State statistics
  • CQ Researcher

Education Research Databases

Organizations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip